Kamle district, constituting the eastern part of Lower Subansiri district and western part of Upper Subansiri district, would have a population of 22,256 of homogeneous people. It will have six administrative units -Raga, Kamporijo, Dollungmukh, Puchi-Geko, Gepen, and a portion of Daporijo sadar circle – consisting of all the villages falling under Raga assembly constituency, including Ligu and Liruk, which were until now under the administrative control of Upper Subansiri district.
Head Quarter: Raga