The Right to Information Act’2005 came into force in Arunachal Pradesh along with the rest of the country on 12th October 2005 after 120 days of its enactment. As per the provisions of this Act, State Public Information Officers (SPIO) and State Assistant Public Information Officers (SAPIO) were appointed by the Government of Arunachal Pradesh with separate notifications. In pursuance to the proviso of Clause 3, Section 15 of the Right to Information Act, a selection committee was constituted for the appointment of State Chief Information Commissioner and State Information Commissioners. On 13/10/2006, Arunachal Pradesh Information Commission (APIC) was constituted and appointed Shri Nyodek Yonggam as the State Chief Information Commissioner and Shri Bani Danggen, Habung Payeng and Nipo Nabam as State Information Commissioners. They were administered the oath of office by His Excellency the Governor of Arunachal Pradesh on 19/10/2006.The present Information Commissioners are composed of Dr. Joram Begi as the State Chief Information Commissioner, Shri Goto Ete and Shri Leki Phuntso as State Information Commissioners.
Arunachal Pradesh Information Commission

Name DesignationTelephone & Fax Numbers
CodeResOfficeMobile NumbersEmail
Dr. Joram Begi
State Chief Information Commissioner,
Shri Goto EteState Information Commissioner,
Shri LekiPhuntso State Information Commissioner, APIC9436288559
Shri Repo Ronya Registrar9402690092
Smti Maman Padung Deputy Registrar9436046333